So I'm not sure if it is the high amount of caffeine coursing through my veins, the lack of sleep, or if it's the 12th consecutive hour of staring at VectorWorks, but I just got really sad when I realized in a half an hour I will only have a week left of school. Even typing that I'm starting to tear up a bit. My entire life has revolved around school since before I can remember. I'm scared to go out into the real world; I feel like I'm not ready yet. I think I will miss studio over anything else. The crazy late nights, how crazy people get really late at night, and the crazy stories I've heard from over the partitions *mainly Sean and Casey :)*. I wasn't close to everyone in my major, but they all have become like family to me. We've struggled and succeeded together, we've cried and celebrated, and we've made it to the end in one piece somehow. I know there will be collaborations in the office setting but I have a feeling it will not be the same as studio.
I so badly wish I had one more semester :'(
And at the same time... I don't :)
I so badly wish I had one more semester :'(
And at the same time... I don't :)
No comments:
Post a Comment